Church of England

The Churches of St Francis and St Mary's are part of the Church of England, the officially established church in England, whose spiritual leaders are the Archbishops of Canterbury and York, and are part of the worldwide Anglican Communion.

Locally, we are in the Croydon Episcopal area of the  Diocese of Southwark.  Our churches come under the authority and guidance of the Bishop of Southwark, The Rt. Rev. Christopher Chessun, the Bishop of Croydon, The Rt. Rev. Rosemarie Mallett and the Archdeacon of Croydon, The Venerable Greg Prior.

We are linked with local Anglican churches in the Croydon Addington Deanery, which covers West Wickham, Selsdon, Shirley and New Addington and the Area Dean is Rev. Debbie Foreman.




Powered by Church Edit